Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

Press office

If you wish to speak to one of our press office team please call Duncan McKay on 07445 747 222. Please call, rather than email, if your query is out-of-office-hours or over weekends. Duncan is also available via email: duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

General enquiries

Delivering business-as-close-to-normal during the COVID-19 pandemic

Following public health advice, Universities Scotland moved to home working arrangements for staff from 18 March 2020. All staff are contactable on email and on mobile phones. To contact a specific member of staff please use the details below.

For general enquiries please email: info@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Staff

Alastair Sim, Director

For enquiries, please contact Alastair’s PA on: 07445 653 603 or kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Alastair’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Kate Grimes, PA to the Director

M: 07445 653 603 kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Kate’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Sonya Johnston, Head of Operational Services

M: 07445 714 349 sonya@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Sonya’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, with flexible working hours, between 08:00 and 18:00.

Resources & Governance team

David Lott, Deputy Director

M: 07880 195 713 david@universities-scotland.ac.uk

David’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Dr Lauren Knight, Senior Policy Officer

M: 07887 932 136 lauren@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Lauren works a nine-day fortnight and is ‘out of the office’ alternate Fridays.

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

M: 07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Heather’s normal working pattern is Monday-Thursday, 09:00-17:00.

Learning & Teaching team

Kirsty Conlon, Head of Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

M: 07748 963 969 kirsty@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Kirsty’s normal working pattern is Tuesday-Thursday inclusive, 09:00-17:00.

Mark Wild, Policy Officer, Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

M: 07799 078 473 mark@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Mark’s normal working pattern is Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays, 09:00-17:00.

Research & Innovation

Dr Emma Baxter, Senior Policy Officer

M:07445 785217 emma@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Emma’s normal working pattern is Tuesday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

M:07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Heather’s normal working pattern is Monday-Thursday, 09:00-17:00.

International Policy team

Candice Aldrich, Senior Policy Officer (International)

candice@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Candice’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Public Affairs & Communications team

Susannah Lane, Head of Public Affairs & Communications

M: 07715992908 susannah@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Susannah’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Duncan McKay, Senior Public Affairs & Communications Officer

M: 07445 747 222   duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Duncan’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Boab Thomson, Public Affairs & Communications Executive

M: 07414897272  boab@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Boab’s normal working pattern is Monday-Friday, 09:00-17:00.

Find Universities Scotland

Universities Scotland
Holyrood Park House
106 Holyrood Road
Edinburgh
EH8 8AS

On arrival at Holyrood Park House please go to the reception desk in the lobby. The staff there will let us know you have arrived.

The office is an 11 minute walk from Waverley station.

Nearby car parking is available at the NCP on Holyrood Road, at the Dynamic Earth car park on Holyrood Gait and the Holyrood Palace car park off Queen’s Drive