Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

Press office

If you wish to speak to one of our press office team please call Duncan McKay on 07445 222 747. He is also available via email: duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

We aim to provide an out of hours & weekend press office service on those numbers.

General enquiries

Delivering business-as-close-to-normal during the COVID-19 epidemic

Following public health advice, Universities Scotland moved to home working arrangements for staff from 18 March. All staff are contactable on email and on mobile phones. To contact a specific member of staff please use the details below.

For general enquiries please email: info@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Staff

Alastair Sim, Director

For enquiries, please contact Alastair’s PA on: 0131 225 0708 or kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Kate Grimes, PA to the Director

M: 07445 653 603 kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Sonya Johnston, Head of Operational Services

M: 07445 714 349 sonya@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Resources & Governance team

David Lott, Deputy Director

M: 07880 195 713  david@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Alaa Elaydi, Senior Policy Officer

M: 07445 785 217  alaa@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

M: 07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Learning & Teaching team

Kirsty Conlon, Head of Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

M: 07748 963 969 kirsty@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Aoife Keenan, Senior Policy Officer, Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

M: 07867 451 184  aoife@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Mark Wild, Policy Officer, Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

M: 07799 078 473 mark@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Research & Innovation

Lauren Knight, Senior Policy Officer (Maternity Cover)

M:07887 932 136 lauren@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

M:07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

International Policy team

Ulrike Peter, Senior Policy Officer International

M: 07850 930 293  ulrike@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Elisa Chirico, Connected Scotland Project Officer

M: 07778 923 119   elisa@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Public Affairs & Communications team

Susannah Lane, Head of Public Affairs & Communications

M: 07715 992 908  susannah@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Duncan McKay, Senior Public Affairs & Communications Officer

M: 07445 747 222   duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Boab Thomson, Public Affairs & Communications Executive

M: 07414897272  boab@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Find Universities Scotland

Universities Scotland
Holyrood Park House
106 Holyrood Road
Edinburgh
EH8 8AS

On arrival at Holyrood Park House please go to the reception desk in the lobby. The staff there will let us know you have arrived.

The office is an 11 minute walk from Waverley station.

Nearby car parking is available at the NCP on Holyrood Road, at the Dynamic Earth car park on Holyrood Gait and the Holyrood Palace car park off Queen’s Drive