Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

General enquiries

To contact a specific member of staff please use the details below. For general enquiries please call 0131 226 1111 or email: info@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Press office

If you wish to speak to one of our press office team out of office hours then please call Duncan McKay on 07445 747 222.

To contact our media team, please call 0131 225 0700.

Staff

Alastair Sim, Director

T: 0131 225 0711 or contact his PA, Kate, on: 0131 225 0708

M: 07778 982 265   alastair@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Kate Grimes, PA to the Director

T: 0131 225 0708 kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Sonya Johnston, Head of Operational Services

T: 0131 225 0712 M: 07445 714 349 sonya@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Resources & Governance team

David Lott, Deputy Director

T: 0131 225 0704 M: 07880 195 713  david@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Tom Holm, Senior Policy Officer Resources & Governance

T: 0131 225 0719 M: 077445 785 217 tom@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

T: 0131 225 0709 M: 07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Learning & Teaching team

Terry Shevlin, Interim Head of Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

T: 0131 225 0710  M: 07748 963 969  terry@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Mark Wild, Policy Officer for Learning and Teaching

T: 0131 225 0718 M: 07799 078 473 mark@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Research & Innovation

Ruth Meyer, Senior Policy Officer Research & Innovation

T: 0131 2250705 M:  07887 932 136 ruth@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

T: 0131 2250709 M:07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

International Policy team

Ulrike Peter, Senior Policy Officer International

T: 0131 225 0715 M: 07850 930 293 ulrike@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Elisa Chirico, Connected Scotland Project Officer

T: 0131 225 0702 M: 07788 923 119 elisa@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Public Affairs & Communications team

Susannah Lane, Head of Public Affairs & Communications

T: 0131 225 0701 M: 07715 992 908  susannah@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Duncan McKay, Senior Public Affairs & Communications Officer

T: 0131 225 0714  M: 07445 747 222   duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Boab Thomson, Public Affairs & Communications Executive

T: 0131 2250713  M: 07445653603  boab@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Find Universities Scotland

Universities Scotland
Holyrood Park House
106 Holyrood Road
Edinburgh
EH8 8AS

Tel: 0131 226 1111

 

On arrival at Holyrood Park House please go to the reception desk in the lobby. The staff there will let us know you have arrived.

The office is an 11 minute walk from Waverley station.

Nearby car parking is available at the NCP on Holyrood Road, at the Dynamic Earth car park on Holyrood Gait and the Holyrood Palace car park off Queen’s Drive.