Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

General enquiries

To contact a specific member of staff please use the details below. For general enquiries please call 0131 226 1111 or email: info@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Press office

To contact our media team, please call 0131 225 0700

An out of hours media service is available. Please call Duncan McKay on M: 07445 747 222.

Staff

Alastair Sim, Director

T: 0131 225 0711 or contact his PA, Kate, on: 0131 2250708

M: 07778 982265   alastair@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Kate Grimes, PA to the Director

T: 0131 2250708 kate@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Sonya Johnston, Head of Operational Services and Administrative Officer for the Higher Education Academy

T: 0131 2250712 M: 077445 714349 sonya@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Resources & Governance team

David Lott, Deputy Director

T: 0131 2250704 M: 07880 195713  david@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Dr Dan Wedgwood, Senior Policy Officer

T: 0131 2250719 M: 07867 451184 dan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

T: 0131 2250709 M: 07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Learning & Teaching team

Dr Kirsty Conlon, Head of Learning and Teaching and Widening Access

T: 0131 2250710  M: 07748 963969  kirsty@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Mark Wild, Policy Officer for Learning and Teaching

T: 0131 2250718 M: 07799 078473 mark@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Tom Holm, Policy Officer for Learning and Teaching

T: 0131 2250706 M: 077445 785217 tom@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Research & Innovation

Ruth Meyer, Senior Policy Officer Research & Innovation

T: 0131 2250705 M:  07887 932 136 ruth@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Heather Sloan, Committee & Policy Assistant

T: 0131 2250709 M:07445 676 805 heather@universities-scotland.ac.uk

International Policy team

Ulrike Peter, Senior Policy Officer International

T: 0131 2250715 M: 07850 930293 ulrike@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Nicole Lombardo, Policy Officer International

T: 0131 2250702 M: 07788923119 nicole@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

 

Public Affairs team

Susannah Lane, Head of Public Affairs

T: 0131 2250701 M: 07715 992908  susannah@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Duncan McKay, Senior Public Affairs Officer

T: 0131 2250714  M: 07445 747222   duncan@universities-scotland.ac.uk

 

Boab Thomson, Public Affairs Executive

T: 0131 2250713  M: 07445653603  boab@universities-scotland.ac.uk

Find Universities Scotland

Universities Scotland
Holyrood Park House
106 Holyrood Road
Edinburgh
EH8 8AS

Tel: 0131 226 1111

 

On arrival at Holyrood Park House please go to the reception desk in the lobby. The staff there will let us know you have arrived.

The office is an 11 minute walk from Waverley station.

Nearby car parking is available at the NCP on Holyrood Road, at the Dynamic Earth car park on Holyrood Gait and the Holyrood Palace car park off Queen’s Drive.